noobsuperior.blogg.se

How to play daggerfall without dosbox
How to play daggerfall without dosbox




how to play daggerfall without dosbox
  1. #How to play daggerfall without dosbox install#
  2. #How to play daggerfall without dosbox skin#

But if anyone's interested, the shortcut is the default created at installation ("C:\1 Games\Daggerfall\DosBox.exe" -conf nf -conf nf -noconsole -c -exit), as are all the installed configs in the DF folder (nf, nf, Z.CFG), and I'm on Win7 圆4.Īs for my original question, it doesn't seem obvious how DFSetup is superior to the GOG install for GOG users specifically (especially for me, since the GOG version actually works!), but as nobody seems to know whether DFU already includes/covers the additional unofficial fixes applied by DFSetup, I've switched to using it as my DFU base just in case.

how to play daggerfall without dosbox

No idea what's going on or what exactly (if anything) I can do in the DosBox configs to fix this, but it's low priority for me right now, so no worries. I'd just say that for DFU play, DaggerfallSetup installation is a safe bet.Īfraid I can't follow myself either - I had absolutely no issues with the default DosBox settings for the GOG version, but when I use the default shortcut created at the end of the DaggerfallSetup2.15 process, it just opens through DosBox a black full screen for a couple seconds, then kicks me back to desktop.

#How to play daggerfall without dosbox skin#

What remains may be some character's correct elfic skin tone fixes in Wayrest court, stuff like that.

how to play daggerfall without dosbox

Many resources DaggerfallSetup patches are not used by DFU: FALL.EXE executable, quest files. Naturally, the dosbox designers placed the key combo I press most often at an awkward position that also happens to be right next to the key combo to kill dosbox immediately without confirmation. Instead, you have to press the key combo, as mentioned in the above post. I'm not sure it's an as strong requirement for playing Daggerfall Unity though. However, Daggerfall is the only game Ive played where this does not work. I can't recommend DaggerfallSetup enough to play classic Daggerfall under DOSBox. It seems GOG spends more time stabilizing Daggerfall than Bethesda (it doesn't seem too difficult really), but they have the same constraint that they have to use official patches or their own efforts. I've seen streams using official releases derailed because all the sudden an overused magic item would crash the game when used one more time. From what I understand, official releases (Bethesda, GOG) can only contain official patches for legal reasons, while unofficial releases like Wiwiland/UESP DaggerfallSetup can use just about all community efforts to make classic Daggerfall close to stable.






How to play daggerfall without dosbox